Nowadays, parents put too much pressure on their children to succed. what is the reason for parents doing this? is this a positive or negetive development for the children?

Recently, parents are likely to give more and more requiries to their childen on eduacation. There are many reason for parents doing this. In my opinion, giving too much responsibilities on children has both positive and negative affects. On the one hand, I believe that it is essential to motivate and supervise the children in studying. Especially, parents need to pay more attention on their teenager kids. In this age, they tend to neglect their study and spend more time for friends gathering, social media, own hobby... Whereas, this period is important to prepare for instensive study to university options. For example, if parents often ask their children about how their day in school is, what grade they obtain this week, what subject they do best, day by day the children will be influented in the mind that their main duty at time is studying, not the other activities. On the other hand, some parents tend to overcontrol their children's studying schedule, focus on a range of extra classes, even not allow children to do some sport activities. This point may cause negative sides. For instance, if parents always compare this child's study ability with the others, it makes the child doubt hisself, inconfident in confident in his class. The worst thing, he is able to lose hope in studying. In conclusion, parents should be balance between setting the pressure on the children and inspiring them to enjoy their own studying.