SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT HAVING A SET RETIREMENT AGE (Example 65 YEARS) FOR EVERYBODY, REGARDLESS OF OCCUPATION, IS UNFAIR. THEY BELIEVE THAT A CERTAIN WORKERS DESERVE TO RETIRE AND RECEIVE A PENSION AT AN EARLIER AGE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE? WHICH TYPE OF WORKERS DO YOU THINK SHOULD BENEFIT FROM EARLY RETIREMENT?

This statement refers to employee’s minimum retirement age have been fixed by the authorities at around 65 years and this rule for all types of job categories. Some people argued that these rules will not match to such employees and they are eligible to get a pension fund at an earlier age. I strongly agree with the statement by giving the below-mentioned points. Firstly, most of the countries’ governments have implemented a law for employees who are working in government sectors their minimum average retirement age is between 60 to 65 years. Moreover, after the completion of a full period service only they will become eligible to get a pension amount monthly basis. These type of rules will not suit for some employees such as those who are working in the nuclear sector, chemical industries and some physical works which are giving potentially harmful to the employees ’ health. To illustrate, in my country, the average retirement age for public sector employees have around 60 years. Thus, most of the employees who are physically ill get more suffered during their service period. Furthermore, all nations’ governments should consider their employees ’ minimum age limit and endeavour to ease the rules. However, employees who are working in defence department and public transport sections need retire earlier, because that field contains a lot of physical work also the job is risky at sometimes. Due to this early retirement will be safer for them also, if they retire early age, most of the teenagers will possibly to get a job in that field. To conclude, retirement at an early age for some kind of job is a good legislation. In addition, it will be led to create a new job opportunity among the youngster.