In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do youagree or disagree with this opinion?

It cannot be denied that junk food becomes more popular, therefore causing various diseases. While some people consider that a higher fee should be imposed, others suggest that it will not have a significant role in reducing the consumption of fast meal. This essay will look at both views and explain why I think there are major drawbacks in the light of implementing this law. On the one hand, by increasing the taxes, it is possible to reduce the consumption of fast food. Obviously, if the price for unhealthy meal is considerably higher, less part of the population will be able to consume it. Therefore, individuals who were used to eating hamburgers and pizza because of a busy lifestyle, may review their diet and choose products that are cheaper and more useful for their well-being. Furthermore, it is apparent that there is a huge number of adolescents who prefer junk food instead of normal meal. Consequently, the higher fast cuisine duties are, the fewer teenagers will have a possibility to consume this food every day. On the other hand, by rising a tax, governments will only make people allocate more finances for nutrition. This may cause financial problems for individuals due to a huge part on their budget will be spent not on the personal development, but on basic need of meal. Moreover, workers who have a strict schedule, will be struggling to find a healthy alternative. Consequently, employees will ought to provide a longer break for lunch that sometimes may cause economical losses. In conclusion, despite the fact that increased fees frequently may change the situation for better, it cannot solve the problem to the end. I believe that only by promoting a healthy lifestyle, informing the population about the risks, and providing an alternative option of natural and useful meal will bring considerable effects.