•Some people say that the best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. •To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals think that parents should decide free time activities for their children while other people indicate that children are free to select what activities they do in their leisure time. Before concluding that I am in favour of the former conception, this essay endeavors to illuminate both perspectives. On the one hand, it is understandable that choosing free time activities from the parents is important to shape children ’s character and lifestyle. Firstly, parents understand that what types of activities are suitable for their children ’s development and age. This is because that parents always love and expect the best things for their children, thereby their children would have more healthy experiences. Secondly, there are numerous pastimes, which are not appropriate for the children that the parents could organize sensibly. For instance, there are scores violent video games on the internet, which are interesting and addictive for students nowadays, it might lead to detrimental issues in children ’s mental and behaviours. On the other hand, there are numerous compelling reasons for my conviction that students have the freedom to choose their activities doing when they have time. One reason is that the children understand them well, so they know what activities they could enjoy playing. From that point, they could learn the way how to make a decision on themselves and be more responsible for their decisions. Another explanation is that, if the students could do their favorite activities, they would improve their creativity. This is probadly because they are passionate about their favorite activities and spend time learning how to play and develop the activities properly, which helps students stimulate a high concentration not only on free time activities, but also on other fields in studying and working in the future. In summary, although it is undisputed that parents should determine free- time activities for their children, I would argue that there are advantageous to let students choose what they do in their leisure time.