Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays many countries are faced with soaring levels of childhood obesity which if left unchecked, will lead to serious health problems in the future population of these countries. This problem can be explained by changes in our lifestyle and diet and it is important that we along with the government try and address the these changes. The diet of young people has changed dramatically over the years. Processed foods are very popular with lots of young people and these foods are often laden with saturated fats and refined sugars, both of which have been proven to lead to obesity. This problem is made worse by the fact that many children lead a much more sedentary lifestyle than in the past and are therefore not burning the calories that they consume in their diet. These are the main causes of obesity in children. There are some things that we as individuals can do to combat this problem. We need to teach young people how to lead a healthy life and encourage them to be more active. The main people who are responsible for this are schools and parents. The latter should also make sure that they are aware of what their children eat and encourage them to choose healthier foods. Governments can also help to tackle this problem. They should promote a healthy lifestyle for their citizens and also make sure that children have access to subsidised sporting facilities. Furthermore, they could take measures to improve our diet. They could introduce regulations about food ingredients and make unhealthy foods more expensive for us to buy. Some countries have started to do this by introducing a so called ‘sugar tax’ on sugary food. In conclusion, it is clear that growing obesity levels amongst our youth is a burning issue which needs to be addressed or we will face huge health problems in the future. However, as we understand the triggers, there are steps we can take to promote a healthy lifestyle for children.