It is important for people to tale risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks overweigh the disadvantages?

Some claim that taking risks should be essential part of people's both professional and personal lives. Despite certain drawbacks, I am more of the opinion that advantages surpass its disadvantages. It is undeniable that we are all surrounded with various risks in all aspects of our lives. There are some certain hazards that might seem appealing to take, however, there is a high probability which you might lose almost everything you currently possess. Sometimes by being irrational at the moment, people might dare to give a chance to those risks that might have adverse outcomes which might lead them to sacrifice all their efforts and hard-works. For example, having higher positions in management of companies also means that you have to make big decisions that might result in negative consequences. This can not only damage the reputation of both company and you, but also make the lose immense amounts of money. However, people cannot improve both personally and professionally without being vulnerable to risks. Those uncertainties always teach people valuable lessons, even though they do not end well. There are always some takeaways from those negative outcomes that make you wiser and more experienced. In addition, sometimes risks equal to new challenges and opportunities to take advantage of. Encountering those hazards does not imply that this will result in having detrimental effects. For example, as an employee, quitting your job and starting your own business is quite challenging and perilious endeavor to take. However, there is also a chance that your company will be one of the large businesses in the world's economy. To conclude, even though this trend has certain negative effects on people's lives, I believe that positive impacts will outweigh the drawbacks since it makes people more qualified and provides them with incredibly huge opprtunities.