Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is a common belief that competition is of paramount importance in our life, while others assert the opinion that cooperation is more necessary than the aforementioned issue. This essay attempts to shed light on perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion. On the one hand, fighting against each other could be advantageous to a certain extent. There is only one reason for this case: it motivates people to work at full capacity. Competition in the workplace and school will make people conscious of studying and working so that they do not lose out to others. For example, ranking at school will create an environment for students in order to focus on learning and achieving their favorite academic achievements. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that we should try to cooperate more. One reason is that it will be more comfortable if we work and study and grow together. In our modern society, competition is really stressful to people. Instead, we can work together to reduce our pressure and be more motivated to work. For instance, some companies set an aim for a group of teams in order to reach their target with each other, this will make everyone have the same work to do and feel more relaxable. Another reason is that skill sharing and learning may be shared with everyone. When people cooperate, they can share skills and knowledge, leading to better outcomes and continuous learning. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that competition has some of its benefits, I would contend that cooperation is more useful and effective to people nowadays.