Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

The editorials choose what sort of information they are going to show it, whether television or newspapers. However, we really do not know who is behind of that choice. As everyone know the information is power. Firstly, last years the population preferred to read newspapers, due to it was the way of knowing what it happened in the world. With the advances in techonology, people prefer to use tv or their smartphone because this is faster and it has rapid access. Nevertheless, despite format news has changed, what people desire to read? After some studios, the results reveal that bad news have more impact than good. Therefore, information mediums decide to offer more dramatic cases. Genetically, the humans are configured to feel problems in their lifes, so they are used to leave constantly in a trouble. Consequently. it is what the mediums show it. The goverment might be behind of all of this, because it is a way to control people. However, there are people who THINK that the most important thing is knowing what it is happening in the world, including the worst news. In my case, I realised that I felt badly every time that I knew bad notices. Therefore, I decided not to read and listen sad news few years ago. In conclusion, I assume that world could be better if we focus on beautiful facts instead of what it is wrong. We have our own problems in our lifes and we would be happier keeping beautiful stuff.