In many countries, truancy* is a serious problem for both parents and teachers. •What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Nowadays, in several countries, skipping school is a concerning issue for teachers and parents. This essay will, firstly,discuss the main causes of truancy, and secondly, predict common outcomes of this offense. Despite that truancy as an act of violation has various reasons,we will go through the most obvious ones. Firstly, the main cause of students ’ absence during academic time might be abuse and bullying at school, hence,children don’t see any possible positive side from the place where he occurs to be an object of ridicule. For example, I had former classmate who was endlessly humiliated by our teachers, due to her low grades and her relationships at a very young age. Secondly, another possible reason for students to abandon school can be family circumstances, such as divorce,loss of family, member, arguments of parents and etc. When offsprings constantly experience tremendous amount of stress in combination with social abusement it always forces students to become truants. As a result of listed causes students, who are constantly skipping educational institutions most likely will get serious troubles in the future. Continuous act of truancy usually performed by a group of underage individuals, as a consequence these groups spend their free time indulging their bad habits and hurting themselves. For instance 67% of underage Brazilian students,who skipped educational institutions, had cigarettes and alcohol addictions. Naturally school skippers cause difficulties not only for themselves, but also for their families. In this case, families of delinquents suffer from financial issues and mental states such as burnout and anxiety. I for example, have personally witnessed this happen with a few of my classmates, due to their escapes from school. To conclude everything, truancy is an issue,that often begins at school with teachers and classmates, becoming a triggers for victimized children. This means that teenager do not look at fleeing from educational centers seriously and they do not take into their consideration how lack of academic knowledge might confine and hinder their lives. It is crucal to instill critical thinking at an early age to help young minds to have appropriate perception of life and identify what is good and what is not