Old building should be knocked down to make way for progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, due to the dramatically increase of population, there is a shortage of space in the major cities. Therefore, some claims that way to solve this problem is that old building should be knocked down. However, other argue that these infrastructures represent part of our history and culture. This essay will argue for the view that this type of building should be collapsed in pro of progress. Even though old building play a crucial role in human learning, the presence of those can slow down development and progress. Currently, with the high demand in lands, it is essential to establish building with many stories to efficiently use space in crowded cities, particularly in famous cities such as New york or London. Furthermore, these structures lead to increase in companies, which traslates in an improvement in economy and progress. Additionally, removing historical building may result in an increase in quality of life. Stablishing modern one could lead to decrease in unemployment rate because these establishments imply a wide range of jobs vacants that locals can take. Moreover, due that, people have more dispoble money to spend on leisure activities that enhance happiness and satisfaction. To sum up, although old buildings have important benefits, the advantages that has modern ones could outweigh those. Particularly, since there is a increase in development and economy, that can positively affect population with work and leisure activities.