Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Our knowledge about medical science have come a long way, yet a lot of people die every year from diseases we have already conquired, just because they are from poor nations and they can not purchase expensive medications. From my point of view, the pharmaceutical industries have a lot of works to do to minimise this price tag, not only because of humanetarian consideration, but also for financial reason. Health is a basic human necessacity that a country is required to provide for its citizen. However, not all countries are in economically sound position to maintain this obligation. Countless people die in these countries because, either they do not have the solvency to buy medications, or their government do not have any social safety net such as universal healthcare. In this situations, pharmaceutical companies can play a vital role by providing patents of life saving drugs for free or for very little money to the local pharmaceutical companies. For example, one of the biggest companies Pfizer is letting Ugandan companies use their patent for insulin as a African Aid program initiated by World Health Organization. Providing cheap medications not only improve these companies reputation, but also it can be a future investment on a country. Healthy population is a prerequisite for a prosperous contry. Contries receiving these aids will not remain poor if their geo-political sitution remain stable. For instance, Bangladesh had been in the bracket of Lower Income Conuntries since the country's birth. But in 2012 they decleared they are financially stable to promote to Middle Income Counries and they will reach their goal by 2026. The phamaceutical companies who have been providing them medications at reduced price, are eager to enter a new market of 100 billion dollar now. To summarise, some contries face difficulties to provide proper health benefit to their populations due to financial unstabilities. Big pharmaceutical country can sell their products in low price to get them out of this predicament. This can guarantee the well being of people as well as the nation.