In many countries, truancy* is a worrying issue for both parents and educators. •What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Truancy is a huge problem and threat for both parents and teachers. There could me many reasons why students like this action. However, they might do this because they don't like the lessons or teachers or have an exact and reasonable cause. First things first, children can skip lessons because they are not into the class or they dislike a teacher. Some children who like maths may not like literature. And it also may be caused by toxic teachers who will try to fail students or just not respecting them. For instance, in Ghana, one informatics teacher was so determined to teach his kids, so that he drew whole computer on the blackboard to make them ready if they ever get in front of the real computer. From his words, literally not any student missed his class except for some serious reasons. Second things second, they could be in some trouble without letting their parents know. There could me some causes from which young people miss their classes out. For example, someone's best friend could be in hospital or someone could be traumatized and they visit some psychologists. I know, it may sound weird. But Gen Z more likely does some things without letting their parents know. In conclusion, this issue is considered to be extremely dangerous. However, I would like to recommend to pay more attention to children and don't be toxic towards them. I believe, these actions will decrase the statistics of truancy a lot and eventually, fix the issue