A recent newspaper article reports that a 14 year old boy, who seriously damaged his school, got a punishment to clean streets instead of being sent to the prison. Do you think young criminals should be sent to prison or should alternative forms of punishment be used?

In the past, trade used to take place by cash or plastic money only. Since in the rise of technology, most countries have switched over from traditional method and have adapted the way using their cellular phone to pay for the things they purchase, regardless if that’s an online or offline method of payment. In this essay we will discuss about the advantages of paying from the mobile phone. In developed and developing countries, the practice of exchanging money over the device has been in rise and popular. Recently, after the pandemic Covid-19 people preferred using their smart devices to pay at retail shop, restaurants, ticket bookings and even if they wanted to exchange money within family and friends. Sending money from phones doesn’t involves handling the cash which might be touched by many people, thus reducing the spread of any disease. For instance, I exchanged cash at a grocery store and received some cash back, the bill that I received found to be quite stinky and didn’t looked hygiene at all. Another best thing about your smart device is being the most accessible at times when you don’t have exact change. Simply scanning the QR code or tapping your phone over the terminal with the help of NFC in the mobile device has made life easier. Record keeping of the transactions made easy and there are less chances of money-laundering as well. To conclude, the use of smart phone to pay for the things is the best option when it comes to hygiene and accessibility. Soon, we will see mobile application updating even more which can lead to reducing fraud and easier.