Every country in the world has its own road rules, but many drivers don’t obey them. What do you think are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

A lof of drivers throughout the world do not follow the road rules, regarless of the country they are driving in. This essay will talk about some of the reasons why people are not obeying the rules and potential actions to be taken that could help solve the issue. To begin with, it is crucial to mention that the driving style largely depends on the country and its society. Some nations generally respect and follow the rules more than the others. For instance, it is a well-known fact that in Asian countries the traffic conditions and the overall behaviour of people on the road is hactic. Thus, local traditions and norms can severely influnce the driving style of the population. Additionally, bad driving style can be caused by not having strict enough rules and high enough fines. By this, in certain countries, where people understand they will not suffer from any dramatic consequences, they can be breaking the rules. To solve this problem, a number of measures could be taken. Firsly, more road safety cameras need to be installed. This will help to track driving violations and prevent people from breaking the rules, as they will know they are being watched. Secondly, higher fines need to be introduced, so that drivers will be more likely to obey the rules to avoid paying the premium. Lastly, it would be effective to come up with a point-system, where drivers would lose points every time they brake the law, which could result in the driver license being suspended for a certain period of time. To sum up, this essay covered some of the reasons of drivers breaking the road rules and discussed a couple of solutions on how to prevent them of doing so.