Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

On some occasions it is preferred to avoid telling the truth, In my point of view, I agree that being honest is not a great idea in parts of life, However, it doesn't mean that you should never tell the truth. First of all, not all people share similar opinions with you, therefore if they ask for your opinion on something that they think is amazing but you don't really think so, I think it is better to respond with a fake answer because if you give him a clear and honest point of view they will get a bit depressed and think they are weird. Furthermore, not telling the truth does not mean that you give them an opposite opinion than your true feeling, for illustration, your friend tells you how's his outfit but you do not really like it, the excellent response is to not exaggerate the outfit, just tell him that it is good, or if you want to add an advice to do a specific thing, in this method your friend will start to trust you. In conclusion, not telling the truth is sometimes the best way to respond rather than not being mersy in your response.