The workplace is changing rapidly and many people can no longer rely on having one job there entire life. Describe the possible causes of this and suggest how this problem can be dealt with.

Over the past few decades, the Gig Economy has changed rapidly, people believe that having one single source of income is not sustainable anymore. This development is attributed to causes such as poor Work -Life balance, availability of Freelancing jobs, flexibility and Lack of commitment to Long-Term employment. The possible solutions for this could be introducing government policies, encouraging employment sectors to provide more compensation and ensuring job stability. The Evolution of technology has reduced the need for certain job roles, which require individuals to attend the employment site regularly. To top it off, the growing economy and lack of wages have encouraged humans to find alternative solutions such as Freelancing jobs, which offer flexible work hours and a stable work -life balance. For, instance, younger generations nowadays enjoy working from the comfort of their home, in doing so, they get to take the shots regarding the work. Free-lancing not only allows them to have more exposure to new job prospects, but it will also help them maintain a healthy work -life balance with a proper income. On the other hand, the causes leading to such a scenario are: lack of proper wages, stressful work environment, and need for growth in their work. Multinational Companies offer rotating working hours which forces them to work during odd times. Along with high competition among employees for promotions, as well lack of job security. " Employees are easily replaceable," such a notion has been demotivating younger generations to pursue a well-followed path. For example, a young graduate with multiple soft skills and a continuous learning attitude is much more valuable to the corporate system, instead of a rigid office worker. The government should enable policies for daily workers such as providing fixed work hours per week along with encouraging less automated companies to hire more workers, training them and providing them with moderate to high salaries. lastly, people in authority should aid small companies financially allowing them to create more opportunities and job security by employing long-term workers under contracts. In conclusion, change in economic globalization is attributed to multiple factors and is highly subjective to individuals. While I believe that one should be free to choose the way they live, they must also consider the social aspect of it.