Society is based om rules and laws.If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do,it could not function To what extend do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

To function as a community, rules and laws are needed. Some critics argue that if the people have absolute freedom, it could not worked. I strongly believe that having rules and laws helps us to build a strong functionable society.  To construct, instructions are needed. Same methology applies to a civilization. Create laws, and rules has the purpose to build a better future. Therefore, having a strong productive community brings benefits, one of them maintain the peace. If a society does not have it, chaos would appeared and disorder would take relevance. An example of this is the rule of in order to drive, driver's license is needed. If a citizens drives without it and don't know the rules of how to drive, it can be dangerous provoking car crash and fatal accidents. Therefore, is vital to live in a world where standard and laws are implemented. We have seen that it works. The humans adapt to every situation and maintaining this legal system help to maintain order. Moreover, having a structure keeps enhancing the world. In conclusion, having a systems where laws and rules are applied brings more benefits than drawbacks. One of them is that supports to maintain peace within citizens. Hence, I strongly believe that we could not function without it.