Is reading stories from books is better than watching the television or playing video games on computers for children? Do you agree or disagree.

As education began to become a common topic people discuss, some people assume that reading stories from books is better than watching the television or playing video games on computers for children. I personally agree with this idea. There are several aspects why reading physical books is better for the group of kids. Firstly, the book could make children protect their eyes better. When youths are developing their body, some factors could cause big effects, book as an item made of natural resources causes insignificant harm when using it in an inappropriate way, such as having a suitable position of sitting and a reasonable distance between eyes and the book. In fact, computers, and other devices with screens, are much easier to damage children ’s eyes by employing a variety kind of technologies. For instance, computers with OLED panels will make human eyes extremely sensible due to their adjusting rate. When using it for a long time, the eyes would be gradually harmed. Secondly, reading books would improve children ’s mental health. Reading contents make individuals calm down by being in a mode of concentration, with a long-term process, youngsters would obtain the ability of self-control when it comes to emotions, which is undoubtedly beneficial for the group of children since the age range they have is the most difficult time to maintain peace and positive sentiments due to the sensibility they have. By contrast, the majority of computer games and TV shows are somehow intense, sanguinary and extreme, always participating in activities like this might make kids more sensible and emotional in daily life, and negative behaviours might occur according to their emotions, and also makes the possibility of getting mental issues higher. Finally, reading books makes children expand their skills of imagination more than watching electronic devices. When reading stories, children put themself into the situation according to the part of the story they are reading. Books don’t usually show images, so kids have plenty of space for their own imagination, which enhances the skill of imagination in the future life, and may also better their creativity. However, although watching the TV or playing video games also benefits children ’s skills of imagination and creativity in some ways, due to the number of images and videos they show automatically, the platform for imagination is significantly limited. In conclusion, even though there are some advantages to watching the television or playing games on computers, there are also a lot of disadvantages, and reading books is much more beneficial for children in much more ways.