Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build homes in the styles of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our contemporary era, it is acknowledged by some people that new property should be constructed in their local traditional style while others, including myself, argue that people need to have a freedom to select their own way of modelling. Throughout the centuries most of the government authorities and nationalists were working collaboratively with citizens to preserve their cultural heritage like local design of houses. Intentions of these actions were predominantly to continue their national uniqueness and protect their ancient history. For example, in Kazan there is a special area in the city center, called "Kazan Village", which consists of buildings constructed and designed in 17th to 19th century styles. Furthermore, their interior designs followed up tatar traditional architectures' motives, including a majority of the local mozaic ornament and patterns. As a result, Kazan Village attracted more youth and triggered their interest in historical taste in their daily life. On the other hand, with the advent of new technology, people have more diversity in art and design of real estate. Moreover, modern inventions consider more precautions related to the local landscape nuances like facing unpredicted earthquakes or sales. For instance, in Sochi, which is incircled by mountains, more and more people rely on high tech applications, helping them to evaluate the safety of their building and necessery proportion of chemical elements. Additionally, there are several local companies integrated to these apps, promoting 21st century fashionable design which totally different from what is inherited from their ancestors. To conclude, in our modern world, several people try to continue their traditions and keep building houses in their conservative way. However, with the help of the cutting edge technology, constructions became safer and more attractive in terms of long-term project. In my opinion, new interventions in design are more beneficial and governments need to allow them for public.