Task 2: Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some nations, there are numerous similar factories and items. It is a beneficial development according to some individuals while others assume it has many drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and give my personal opinion at the end. There are two reasons why many countries have the same shops and products is a positive development. Firstly, customers may find it easier to make purchases when some factories and items are globalised. Because of similar shops and products, it allows customers from different areas to access those products which were previously unavailable to them. For example, in 1974, people who lived in Vietnam could not buy Sony’s camera. However, these days they can purchase Sony’s camera easily due to the US and Vietnam having the same shops and products. In addition, some factories are built more and more in some nations which provide more jobs for local employees. If some nations have the same shops and products to produce, marketing, sale and manage so that is the reason why the unemployment rate in these nations will reduce Some consider it a downside development if many countries have the same shops and products because of two different reasons. First of all, the environment will be polluted due to the increase in production. When producing more items for the global market, it takes more resources so the environment will be polluted. Secondly, if developing countries have the same products as developed countries, they will not create local products and focus on selling international products. It will lead to the dependence on oversea nations and loss of special tradition. In my opinion, I think there are numerous similar factories and items in many countries that will provide a lot of benefits including more jobs, convenience for customers. However, they need to save the environment through using eco resources and limit carbon dioxide. In Particular, some countries need to manage the import of international products in order to focus on developing local products. In conclusion, in recent years globalization is very popular in many nations so it leads to having the same stores and items. It has both drawbacks and benefits, however, the government needs to control import products in order for the unemployment rate to decrease while the quality of the environment can be increased.