Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days. Why is this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is claimed that there exists opinion about positive consequences of reducing the working week from 5 or 6 days to 3 or 4. However, not all understand how it will work and why it can be lucrative for companies to apply this method. First of all, it is obvious that now people live in extremely difficult times when every year brings new obstacles and we have to struggle with them. Therefore, the amount of stress we have is increasing annually. They suffer from terrible work and chronic sleep deprivation due to all the things that are going on today in the world. Hence, they do not spend enough moments with their relatives and friends which can support them in difficult periods. So that, more weekends will help them to maintain a certain level of psychological, physical and mental state which can provide better results at work. Secondly, another possible reason for applying this system is a lack of time for self-education and self-improvement for workers. Moreover, people working 5 or even 6 days a week want only one thing to do on their weekend and, of course, it is not studying or going to cultural events. Most workers just watch TV, scroll social media, chat with friends and so on. Although, if they have more days off, it will allow them to allocate their spare time to different activities. They can start learning a new language, online course, reading a book, attending exhibitions or galleries and going to museums and theatres. In general, it will provide an increase in the level of literacy and skills for employees that can help companies raise the quality of goods and services they sell. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is really important to control the state of workers because it affects their productivity, so it is necessary to give them more opportunities to stabilize their condition. Besides, additional weekends will give an opportunity for education that in the future will be very beneficial for firms.