‏In some countries, university students live far away from home and in another city or country while studying. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In today's world, the debate surrounding education has become a central topic of public discourse. It is evident and noteworthy that university students living far away from home has become a common phenomenon. While acknowledging its merits and drawbacks, I am more inclined towads its being positive. In support of its upsides, my stance is primarily shaped by its logical coherence that students foster economic growth by living far from home. This stance is firmly grounded in the belief that students need to spend more money and are more inclined to get a part-time job. A significant study from Hong Kong University confirmed that students who live far away from home receive more financial support than students who live close by, further reinforcing this view. It is also important to consider that they would become more independent, largely by doing laundry and paying for their bills. In this way, they could cultivate more skills in order to adapt to society after graduation. Therefore, there are numerous compelling arguments supporting this issue. On the other hand, there are an array of demerits behind the phenomenon, including the nostagia, especially for those living in other countries. The basis of this view depends on the fact that people experience isolation and loneliness when they are alone in an unfamiliar environment. However, it is crucial to recognize that this kind of loneliness is fixable. For example, by making friends or having home -style cuisine. For instance, a recent government analysis showed that Chinese students who study abroad in Canada reported a higher rate of happiness than students in England, mainly due to the quality of Chinese restaurants. In conclusion, after thoroughly examining both sides, my conviction in the assertion that university students live far away from home gain more pros than cons remains strong.