Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Certain individuals believe that global companies do more harm to the nature of the host countries. I completely disagree with this opinion and there are many potential upsides of establishing multinational companies which will be discussed further in this essay. The reason why international firms are invited is the investment of these great corporate groups in a country which can help a nation's economy to grow. To exemplify, Pepsico is a large company which has setup factories in developing countries and bring multimillions of investment to economy. They spend on infrastructure and bring newer technologies to the country which help them to apply the new methods to their own businesses. So, multinational companies provide a lot more growth options to the public as well as the private sectors. Furthermore, global firms provide more employment opportunities in many areas whether it is manual labour or technical jobs. A clear example of this is when a person gets hired by these organizations, he can get ample opportunities to learn the new technologies. There are many chances that he could get job offer in a foreign country by gaining work experience in these companies. Not only this brings foreign money to their home but also the exposure will help them progress in the their career and goals. In conclusion, there are many advantages of bringing large corporate firms to any country. It is really helpful in developing the infrastructure like roads and other services. In addition, it opens new ventures for the employees who work with them. Ergo, it is the matter of utmost importance to invite the firms that brings foreign cultures along with them.