In many countries, people are now living longer than sʼever before. Some people think the are benifits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the adventages of having an ageing population outweigh the adventages?

Nowadays, the elderly people' the birth rate are increasing as borning is decreasing in many counter countries. Although there are several advantages of old people, living longer it can have some disadvantages as well. I would argue that positive sides of this can outweigh the negatives. On the one hand, there are several benefits of ageing population. The first merit of it is considered to be that an example to their grandchildren. For instance, old people can take care of their grandchildren when children' parents are at work or parents are not home. Another positive aspect is thought to be that elderly people advice useful decisions and advices for young people. That is because they are experienced more than young people. On the other hand, despite mentioned positives ageing population might harm for governments. Because they often become ill and create problems with money. One of the major disadvantages of it is that old people may serious reason for expenditure family budget. For example, in old age become various and serious ill after that their children should take care of their parents. Besides that on ageing population increase a disease of Old age and because of this will be expanded much money. In conclusion, while ageing population can offer several positives, there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view, advantages of this will outweigh the disadvantages.