Many scientists believe that seeking out life by sending messages into space is a good idea while others feel that it is dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of scientists think that sending messages to planets in order to search aliveness is preferable, while others believe it is threatening. Sending messages could be useful for translation non-human language, but it would contribute to the start of the war between planets if there were some misuderstandings misunderstanding between people and aliens. On the one hand, sending messages could allow scientists to translate interplanetal language, which may bring to friendship. That is to say, they can search for specific language if someone would reply to them. This would boost science if people would have got it. To illustrate, in science fiction film called 3 Body Problem, a scientist sent message to other planets. As a result, she got a new information about alivesness and it contributed to the development of astronomy. However, the responder wrote that people should avoid sending messages because alliens might not understand and think that the message is the treaty of war. On the other hand, there would be misunderstanding among alliens allies. This is because they can not understand fully the message and think that it is the danger caused by other creatures. Consequently, alliens might search for location from where it was sent and start to prepare for war. In most films, dedicated to science fiction, there were demonstrations of scared alliens and preparing for war. That is why, I think scientists should leave it as it may lea to catastrophic consequencies. In conclusion, transmitting messages would be helpful in translation if scientists considered all aspects and were careful in each detail of their messages.