The unlimited use of c ars many cause problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars? Give areason for your answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The excessive use of vehicles may lead to negative impacts. This includes, air pollution and too much traffic. Humankind should be advised on alternative source of transport. First of all, the more the cars are used, the more the environment is polluted. They produce too much noise when they are hooting as well as produce bad smell to the air which is harmful to the community. For instance, a study done by the students in Cambridge University on the causes of pollution, showed that vehicles contributed to almost 50 percent of all the the air pollutants. This shows that excessive usage of vehicles mainly by private users has greatly influenced them to have undesirable effects to the environment. Nonetheless, especially in urban areas high usage of vehicles has led to increased cases of traffic especially in the morning, lunch hour and at the evening. This is because most of working stations open and close mainly the same time therefore large number of workers will be either be going to work, to have lunch or be going home and this will cause jam on the roads. For example, for the past five years London has experienced high traffic due to increased number of vehicles that is caused by their affordability. Around 95 percent of residents in London own a car and this makes the roads to be full throughout the day. In conclusion, I believe that due to the fact that vehicles cause high traffic and pollute the air, people should be discouraged from using them and use alternate methods like a train to move from one place to the other and encourage use of public vehicles as well in order to carb the negative effects.