Write about the following topic: Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.  In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, With the help of the global network (the internet), the English language has become more and more popular to the extent that most countries choose to teach in schools. It is agreed that learning English is important. This essay will explain how learning English can improve the work and personal aspects of life. Firstly, Learning English alone is important because it is globally taught. For example, if you work in sales you might be asked to communicate with other foreign companies, Which are most likely to have at least one English speaker that you can contact. Thus it will expand the reach of any institution from locally to globally increasing profit. Lastly, learning English is always a positive addition to a person's resume. As for the effect of this language on the personal side, It aligns with the former, It is used worldwide, For instance, every time you travel to any country you will use English as your communication tool, of course, you will not learn a new language every time you visit a new nation, It is time and money consuming. To sum Up. although local languages are important for heritage and culture, in the present day it is not reasonable not to learn English.