Some people think that the government has the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet, while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days some people consider the government is responsible to protect its people to have a healthy diet, but others disagree and think it is up to each person to look after himself, In this essay I'm going to discuss both views and give my opinion. To begin with diet, it's not realistic that the government should keep an eye on everyone's eating system and health, to illustrate, one commission will not be able to know what all people in the community are consuming and what type of excercise they're doing, for instance, arranging a day to meet thousands of different people and advise them about their diet meals, therefore, that's why some people think that giving the government the duty to ensure a healthy nutrition for its citizens is impossible. On the other hand, some people believe that it's the responsibility of individuals to be healthy, to elaborate, they will know what type of diet they need to have a good body looking, for illustration, The amount of meals required in the day, the quantity of hours of excersizing, in this method they will be comfortable for doing it, whereas if someone is instructing them to do something and control their way of life, mostly it won't have a positive result. In conclusion, I believe that it's not straightforward for the government to ensure a healthy life for all people, so I disagree on this statement.