Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modernized world, most of the commodities are sold through advertisement. It is an undeniable factor for the marketing sector. Whilst, some people believe, it will provocate customers to buy the products even if they are not required and others say advertisements will bring novel things to the market and enhance people ’s life. From my perspective, advertisement is a bridge and it can connect the product and consumers easily. Firstly, in a present world, most of the products are sold through advertisement. Moreover, celebrities are participating in a lot of advertisements and promoting the products Thus, people and fans are giving more priority to purchase that product, even if they don't want it. Additionally, if any product wants to reach the market, advertisements must be required without this, it will be hard to reach the customers. In other words, advertisement is just a medium for people know what they require and no one can interrupt their freedom. Any individuals who are financially good level they have only keen to buy the products even if not required. To illustrate, in my home country, advertising companies introduce a lot of kitchen items during the festival times and people who have stable financial level only have interested in buying those items. Furthermore, advertisement is one of the keys to marketing business and it will bring new products for customer usage. Additionally, it is an advanced catalogue of the products in which people are interested in buying. It will create hope for any product and encourage customers to purchase. To conclude, it's hard to say any product that not required for people. It depends on people ’s own decisions and they can choose whatever they want. Advertisement is just a tool and it can promote the products for people ’s benefit