Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of GM food. In this current situation, genetically changed food spreads around the world. This statement will discuss the merits and demerits of this.

In this current situation, genetically changed food spreads around the world. This statement will discuss the merits and demerits of this. Initially, food production has started to decline at the present ambience. Because, plantations are reduced and farmers counting also going down daily. Due to the development of technology, most of the individuals are not interested in the farming business. Hence, all country governments have decided to plant genetically changed vegetables for cultivation. However, these types of vegetables can grow in any kind of soil and the limited quantity of water is enough. Moreover, these food ingredients will be grown in a shorter period of time. In other words, farmers will get more benefits from these types of genetically (D.N.A) changed seeds. They can irrigate with a low quantity of fertilizers and a limited size of land required for cultivation. Additionally, peasants are not required to anticipate monsoon periods, because sometimes it fails to occur. Hence, genetically changed fruits and vegetables can be stable in all seasons. Furthermore, these kinds of foods which have changed their D.N.A structure brings some serious drawbacks for human organs. In other words, these types of foods will possibly affect human health from later onwards. Because, these genetically changed vegetables and fruits are fostered abnormally and that not contain enough protein and calcium same as normal products. Thus, these types of foods will not give successive health and hygiene for the human body. To illustrate, China has planted a lot of genetically changed garlic and its size is bigger than the normal one. Additionally, this type of garlic will create acidity and indigestion problems for humans. To conclude, genetically changed food has prevailed entire world at present. Due to population increase and food scarcity, these types of ideas are inevitable. Simultaneously, authorities should scrutinize before massive production.