The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In nowdays, while cars have become an essential tool for transportaion, the number of cars on the roads has been increasing constantly, which has generated more car emissions and worsened global warming. Some insist that governments should allocate more budget into public transportation systems, whereas others complain that the growth of alternative cars such as electric cars is more beneficial than the development of public transportation systems. In my opinion, both upgrades are crucial to solve the problem. On the one hand, the total number of cars used is associated with the size of population. In fact, urban cities have more cars than rural areas, which leads to constant traffic congestion in metropolises. Therefore, reducing traffic jams in big cities requires the improvement of public transportation systems for less pollution. For instance, the government in BC, Canada has introduced two-story buses to expand the capacity of passengers. On the other hand, normal cars, which run on petrol or diesel gases, accounted for the majority of private cars around the world. However, electric cars, which are more environmentally friendly, have been invented and the demand for this type of the car has been increasing. In fact, in Norway, the government promoted Tesla cars by means of free parking lots and no car tax. As a result, 75% of people in Norway use Tesla cars now which contributed to reduced car emissions. To conclude, the increased number of cars has negative impacts on environments in the Earth, decreasing car emissions is indispensable. Consequently, I believe that the combination of advanced public transportation systems and alternative cars would allow for the better environments rather than focusing on a single measure.