In many countries, overweight and unhealthy children pose a problem. Some people say it’s the government’s responsibility to solve this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, obesity in kids has become a broad issue in the general public. Some people believe that it is the athorities accountability to resolve this. However it seems to me that, this is also the responsibility of parents the following essay will shed light on this view. On the one hand, people should recognize that The government plays a major role in the health of each citizen. A very important poin points to consider that the politicans should invest in sports facilities for children such as investing in parks, playgrounds and public sports facilities this mean that youngsters have opportunities for healthy activities and playgrounds. A good example for this that the youth have the opportunity to participate in activities with friends instead of watching TV all day. Another poin i would like to make is that controlling young people diet is also important as consuming too much sugar will lead to cardiovascular diseases or obesity in adolescent. On the other hand, Family responsibility is also an indispensable part in controlling young people health. Firstly, Providing proper nutrition is an important part of checking a childrent weight parents need to prepare nutritious meals that include vegetables, fruits and protein. In addition, parents should limit young adults snacks such as drinking carbonated drinks or eating processed foods. Furthermore, Parents should encourage children to exercise physically such as jogging, playing sports. Organize family sports activities such as walking, cycling, swimming to create exercise habits for the younger generation. To sum up the government responsibility is very important in regulating the youth health, but it cannot be denied that families should also have a role in controlling young people weight, therefore needs to be appropriate measures to help children be developed healthily.