Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views.

Whereas some people believe that companies should base their hiring process on innovation and independence capabilities, another group believes that the talent search process should be based on work and "task-maker" abilities. This essay believes that both ideas are acceptable. Depends, mainly, on the type of role that the recruiting team is looking for. For instance, the first profile is perfect for Senior or Semi-senior positions, however, the second group fits better with a data entry and analyst positions. To begin with, innovation and independence capabilities would be appreciated for senior and semi-senior roles, therefore, companies should base their searches on these abilities mentioned, for those types of positions. For instance, strategic positions such as CEO or VP of every company should be filled by innovative people, otherwise, companies could be stuck on an issue where solutions require determination and innovation. On the other hand, we have the second group of people, who think that the profiles that companies need should be oriented to "Task Makers" and work team employees. This idea is also acceptable, however, this kind of employee fit much better at data entry and analyst levels. This is because they execute tasks without worrying about the holistic photo and long-term position of the company. On top of that, these levels usually are compounds by many people, therefore, work team abilities are essential for the role. For example, companies such as Accenture and EY possess commercial teams compounds between 10 to 20 people depending on the client revenue, therefore, their participants should be able to work in a team and also perform tasks correctly. To conclude, this essay believes that both ideas are more than acceptable, however, it will depend on the type of role that the recruiting team is looking for. As this essay mentioned before, for those data-entry and analyst levels, task-makers are the best option, while for those strategic levels, innovative people fit better.