many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number and so on ) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development ?

These days, using personal information online is one of the most pressing problems. There are many reasons for this issue and many effects have been associated with it. Therefore, I believe that this development is negative. First of all, putting personal information online have negative influence on the personal life. By publicizing personal information on the Internet, a lot of people will have access to such information. For example, a lot of people have been annoyed by bad people calling them days and nights. They call everyone to introduce their new products like mobile phones. On the other hand, many people like to go shopping at the central mall. Sellers know customers extremely like have a gift or a big sale, so when customers go to any store, they can see a voucher or gift. If they want to have a voucher, they meet the needs of stores by signing up their information at the store. As a result, sellers take the information of buyers to another store. In conclusion, there are many drawbacks to using information online. It is crucial to raise people's awarness about protecting their personal information online.