More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons for your answers and include examples relevant to your experience.

It is frequently believed that the number of people purchasing fashionable clothes is increasing annually, In this essay, I'm going to compare advantages and disadvantages and include reasons for it. In terms of fashionable clothes, people should be aware of where these clothes were made, how much carbon footprint was wasted while making it and were the people that manufactured these dresses earn a fair wage, we should think of our environment before financial issues that will occur if there is no control of buying these types of clothes, In old days, there were only two periods in the year where people buy some clothes, which are Christmas time and Halloween, whereas nowadays clothing periods are unlimited, this will result in a rise in landfilled products, because people are buying outfits and dresses that they don't want but purchased it due to the attractive price these dresses are. The other side of the coin is that fashionable clothing manufactors will result in a variety of different options for consumers, which will increase demand for it, and this will improve the clothing sector and provide more job opportunities for people, the main reason given to support this claim is the amount of shopping centres in one city these days compared to recent decades, In addition, some fashionable outfits have an attractive financial cost compared to luxurious clothes. In conclusion, I believe that fashionable dresses have a positive effect for the government and society, because people will have diverse types of clothes, also the government will receive more tax if demand of fashion is high.