Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists and nit local people. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to attract more locals to those sites?

It is frequently believed that artefactual sites and museums are mostly visited by tourists and locals, In this essay, I'm going to give the main reasons for the high demand for historical sites. In terms of reasons, I suppose the main reason for the high demand of these places is that people are interested in knowing the history and how wealthy the country was in the past, the main reason given to support this claim is the number of artifactual places in Paris, due to that, France is the most visited place in the world with approximately 50 million, In addition, tourists mostly want to learn useful facts about the area they're going to. On the other hand, in order to attracts more visitors, the department of tourism should set up affordable prices for these sites to bring more people and increase revenue, also there should be a sort of advertising for these areas to let tourists aware of it, this method will result in an increase in the number of visitors to sites In conclusion, tourism plays an essential role in the economy, therefore the government should improve and develop their historical sites in order to bring more people to these places.