Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects . Others say it causes the loss of national identities.Discuss both of these views and give your own opnion.

With the rise of nationalism throughout the world, the pros and cons of international interactions have become a hot topic again. In my opinion, various kinds of contact between countries significantly promote the development of technology and, contrary to general preconceptions, intensify the awareness of national identities. My first argument, namely global collaboration in business and culture contributes to the progress of technology, is easy to demonstrate. The most typical example perhaps is the lithography machine of ASML, a semiconductor company in the Netherlands. Without the apparatuses, it is inconceivable to produce chips that are indispensable to our smartphones, fundamental sciences, or AI, the abbreviation for artificial intelligence. The components of these machines, however, come from fifty countries across five continents. This accomplishment is absolutely impossible without international collaborations. Nevertheless, some people argue that in spite of these advantages, our sense of belonging has been undermined by the frequent contact between countries. As far as I am concerned, this is an immature prejudice. It is the large amounts of cultural communication that allow us to compare our culture with others' cultures and gradually realize the peculiarities of our culture. The Indian may be a persuasive instance. After the invasion of colonists, they gradually came to be aware of the characteristics of their culture and valued it more than ever before. Therefore, business and cultural contact will not weaken national identities, contrarily, they strengthen them. To summarize, national contact can not only drive the development of technology but also enhance the sense of belonging. Therefore, we should persevere in globalization amid the siege of isolationism.