Many teenagers have their own smartphones. discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

Nowadays children have their private smartphones. although smartphones allow parents to track their children for safety, I believe that it affects the teenager's health condition. The main advantage for children to have their iPhones is their safety. Their parents can install a GPS tracking app on their phones which allows them to track their children for their safety and know their accurate location, this GPS tracking app will save teenagers from kidnapping and losing their home location. For instance, in 2022 Amal's parents were able to find her after being lost in the city when she got out of school by her iPhone signal which was sent to her father's phone. Despite this, I believe smartphones affect the communication skills of children. On the other hand, Owning smartphones could lead to health diseases such as diabetes and obesity. Children are able to download games on their phones and these games take a lot of their time and prevent them from exercising and going out for a walk, and that will result in very bad health for them. For example, In 2018 Fakeeh Hospital reported that 60% of children with age between 10 to 15 years old are suffering from diabetes because of poor sports habits. I believe that smartphones are dangerous for teenagers and should be used for a limited time. In conclusion, although smartphones could increase teenager's safety by tracking them with GPS, it cause health diseases if they use them for a long time.