Some people think that children should learn to paint and draw. Others believe that is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a great deal of debate on whether arts is beneficial to the young generation. While some people think it is not efficient, in my opinion it is essential for the development of motor skills needed for academic activties as well as supports their mental state. On the one hand, it is in the believe of many that children should not waste their time on areas that are non-academic. The reason behind this is because of how crucial it is for a student to pay full attention to their academic studies. An example of this could be seen in some schools in Germany that only teach subjects related to science. This is done to help the child focus merley on scientific studies without any extra distractions. Therefore reaching their fullest potential to succeed in thier education, making it possible to achieve scholarships into high-standard universities. By contrast, others support the significant importance of teaching a child how to paint and draw as it helps develop their motor skills and improve their mental state of mind. It is widely-known that drawing fosters the skills needed in education. For instance, learning how to draw can directly help in academic courses such as maths, physics,and technology. Additionally, critics argue that drawing and painting significantly have a positive impact on mental health of a child. This means it helps the child destress from the anexity and pressure that stems from hard subjects. Therefore, it is paramount to include subjects that would help teach a child to relax such as arts. In conclusion, although some individuals believe it is benefical to focus on only academic subject as it is more efficient to their education, I seems to be more reasonable that the benefits such as improving a childs motor skills and mental health outweigh the negatives that may rise from those that unlikely to learn how to paint and draw.