Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying medicines and treatments upon themselves instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Today, self-treatment has become very popular. The population of those individuals who tend to self-treatment instead of visiting doctor have shown escalating rising trend. In this essay, I will examine both the positive and negative aspects of this issue. Also, some reasons will provide to explain my disagreement with this growing trend. There are many significant drawbacks that show strong steps should be taken to address this issue. Firstly, lack of essential knowledge in ordinary people may lead to the worst effect on these patients. For example, a stomach cramp that occurred due to interaction between metronidazole tablets and alcoholic drinks. Surely, doctor will notice you to avoid usage of alcholic drinks through treatment period.In fact, in this approach, you not only feel better but also likely get worse. Secondly, it may affect on society by neglecting potential impacts of human chain on disease spreading. For instance, antibiotics have proven to kill bacterias. While sore throat caused by virus which will not get affected by antibiotics. Nevertheless, some patients resort to these medications to cure their sore throat. Unfortunately, they don't know it may lead to sustainability and resistance of bacteria against antibiotics. As a result of this mistake, antibiotic-resistant bacteria are spreading through peoples via human chains. On the other hand, as a positive aspect, paying no money for visiting due to the power of free media and internet may come to surface. While we are constantly confronted with various data from media portrayals, more attention and research should be considered to verifying their sources,because most of the data in the media are not reliable and are often based on personal experiences. All in all, these trends will likely get worse if people do not become aware of the effects of self-treatment on their bodies.It is important knowing that all treatments provided by doctors, are based on scientific evidence and evaluation.Ultimately,The correct steps should always be taken to achieve the best results.