You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the irreversible processes nowadays is the development of online shopping. Conventional retail chains and family shops yield online-traders gradually on the market of commodities. Some people believe that it is a logical process and in the future only online-trade will remain. While others, quite the contrary, believe that society need traditional stores. This social problem will be devoting this essay. Firsly, we will consider the first point of view. Online stores can deliver their production to your house or the nearest pick-up point. It is the substantial advantage for many people because thus they don't spend their time. Moreover, if you are embarassed and afraid to ask a seller about the product, you can order it via the Internet. For example, it will help for introverts. Besides, it is worth noting that such model of distribution fosters more broached delivery environs and also has lower prices. Also, counters, stall and shops can be a purpose for the robbery. Nevertheless, consumer cannot get acquainted with product directly hence the risk of the inferior product exists. Secondly, we will consider the contrary opinion. First and foremost, the main benefit is an opportunity to see a product with your own eyes and check a product's quality. Additionally, we can set the confidential relashionships relationship with seller and he will help to make a good choice. Or you can ask a local councillor with a question you are interested in. In conclusion, I believe that online shopping is a very prospective idea but they cannot replace traditional shops.