The best way to make road transport safe is to require drivers to take a driving test every year. How much do you agree or disagree?

There is an awesome way to make our roads transport highly secure and this is by requiring drivers to be tested on driving skills every year. I totally agree with this statement because there are many careless people causing silly accidents and there are many citizens who do not maintain enough skills to keep their driver license. One way to make our roads more safe is by asking poeple to take a test every year and avoid citizens who have forgotten safety precautions when driving. Firslty, there are many individuals that have caused silly accidents because they are texting while they are driving. More importantly, the vast majority of young adults are talking over the phone when they are driving, so this has caused more accidents. For instance, In California, in 2022, fifty thousand people have died by texting when they were driving and many more have been sent to the emergency room. Another way to make our road trasport safe is by cheking cognitive skills for those who are 75 years o older because they might lost their abilities to drive. To begin with, it is normal to see on television arguing about an elderly person who gets confused by accelerating a car instead of using the stop pedal. As a result, many accident s have occured lately because many elderly people still have their driver license. To illustrate, many of the reasons of these accidents occured by elderly people are because they have lost their hearing abilities or changes in vision, so they are unable to see the trafic line when make a light change. In conclusion, it is crucial to test drivers every year in order to make our roads more safety, and starting by taking a driving test every year is one solution as well as cheking elderly people on their cognitive skills, and I, therefore, believe it is a vital measure to keep our streets safe.