Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that in today's word, subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both views and give your opinion

A group of individuals present the view that history is a vital subject in schools and it is important that children be taught about the past, whereas others blieve due to this modern world, subject such as science and technology are more crucial. In this essay, I will attempt to outline both ideas and provide my perspective. On the one hand, advocates of history believe that knowledge about the past plays a crucial role in understanding the present and predicting the future, This is because they believe that past experiences will likely be repeated in the future, which will assist humanity in overcoming future challenges. For example, many years ago, the globe experienced a pandemic that killed thousands of people in many countries, similar to the one that we live with nowadays. This way, knowledge about history can assist society members in dealing with today's challenges with the COVID-19 pandemic. On the other hand, science and technology subjects are more relevant because they enable our lifestyle development and progress. In other words, only these lessons can effectively transform the world, make life more convenient, and improve an individual's well-being. For instance, the development of new medicines is of greater importance than any historical moment. To sum up, while they both have their own significance and importance, science and technology have a more immediate impact on people's daily lives and the way society works.