Q:the crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime.Do you agree or disagree?

The evolving time has led to the emergence of technology all over the world,which eventually led to the reduction in crimes in areas and i firmly Agree with this statement. First and foremost,surveillance cameras are one of the pivotal part of advanced technological tools.These security cameras installed in hidden areas have made it impossible for burglars to save them for being detected.Thanks to its features,shop owners are more aware of any unusual activity,making them able to take immediate actions. Additionally,the anti-theft cameras offers 24 hours inspection facility whereby chances of robberies after the closure of usual business time have been reduced. Beside it, The technological advancement have led to the development of inspection tools used by security authorities to monitor the criminal activities.Tracking services are one of its examples,which has made it possible for authorities to track stolen mobile phones. By the help of which, illegal smuggling of gadgets are tracked within few moments and the offenders are pushed behind the bars. To the stark contrast, cyber crime has been the growing activity after the technological revolution. Such technological era has given opportunities to specific people known as hackers,who are indulged not only in frauds and scandals to online users but are also been involved in breaching the personal information of people. To conclude,the application of advance technology in daily life has significantly reduced crime rate,including the use of surveillance cameras and high tech tracking services. Although,The technology has also introduced the new type of cyber crime activities and exposure of private data to unknown entities used for their own purposes and agendas.