At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people Do you think the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries, the higher ratio of the youth in their population structure as opposed to the older-age group is said to be sparking controversy. While I acknowledge that there are some pitfalls associated with this situation, I would argue that the main merits are more substantial. Boosting economic growth as well as lessening public health care will be discussed as the two major positive points followed by the issue of employment as the main drawback. The large number of young people, on the one hand, could contribute to strengthening the economic base. This is no to say that such majority age gamut neutralizes the role of other one in the financial boom, but this rate of youth populace would accelerate the economic cycle's thriving. This being the case, having more energy and creativity, this young generation would seem to bring more economy flourishing to a society in lieu of older people. Thus, in the long run, the more proportion of this spectrum gets involved in activities namely infrastructure and services, the better results will be accomplished. Supplementary to this, if the new generation holds lion's share of a demographic percentage in a country who are less susceptible to aging-associated maladies the very epitome of which are diabetes, high blood pressure, asthma and so on in comparison to senior citizen, the sheer cost of health care issue can be obviated, albeit no exonerating the government from its public health commitment, and its allotted budget could invest on other parts. These capabilities, hence, would lead to financial prosperity. On the other hand, one of the potential negatives could be the issue of employment. This seems to lead the policymakers painting into a corner for job creation. However, the certainty such a thread is questionable inasmuch as the provision of job opportunities can be provided through measurements such as collaborating between university and industry and focusing on Artificial Intelligence to generate a wide range of technology-related careers. These actions, accordingly, could minimize the risk of unemployment. To recapitulate, regarding the controversy over whether young adults could bring more benefits or detriments to a nation, the demerit of feasibility of unemployment as a stumbling block on the path to youth population would seem to be overshadowed by the plus points of burgeoning of country's economy in addition to lowering high medical cost burdens.