Some people believe that public celebrations like national days and festivals are a waste of money. They are of the opinion that people should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree? Support your arguments with examples from your own experience.

Public celebration are the unique symbols of every culture. However, there is always debate open whether they are wasting of time or not. I utterly disagree, and I believe these types of celebration are essential. In the rest of this essay, I will talk about their vital role in our social lives and in the tourism industry. Firstly, sociality is one of human characteristics, which is also really necessary for our mental health. For example, our ancestors used to gather together for every celebration and some of them even used to live in a large amount. But, unfortunately, due to modern life nowadays we prefer living alone. In person, I can visit my relatives only on holidays. While technology damages our social life, festivals revive it, and assemble people around. Thus, festivals have an undeniable impact on our lives. Secondly, the tourism industry in one of the important sources of a country’s income. For instance, China and India catch attention for their national carnivals and make a lot of money annually by their celebrations. Hence, it makes it clear, not only these celebrations do not waste money, but also, they are a way of making money for their country. In summary, national celebrations are important through recovering our social lives and making money by its attractions. Therefore, contrary to the common belief, they are fundamental parts of our culture and daily life. Every government should pay more attention and spend more money on national holidays, which would have benefits for them.