Everyone should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, divergent eating habits have gained popularity, and eating high amount of meat is causing concern between doctors and nutrionists. Some claim that vegetarianism is a good alternative while others argue that this diet does not provide sufficient nutrients. This essay will argue that eating meat can cause serious health problems and it could be solved by changing to vegetarianism. Firstly, the consumption of meat can lead to serious heart diseases. Normally, products such as lamb, beaf and pork have a high percentage of fat that can be harmful for human body. Even though many argue that read meats are a potential source of protein and important nutrients, this components are possible to be found in vegetables with less fat. In fact, read meats are the main reason of high cholesterol, which may lead to heart attack. Additionally, vegetarianism may reduce digestive illnesses produced by comsumption of meat. Due to nutrional value of vegetables, they can provide a variarity of minerals that are required for a healthy body. For instance, mushrooms are excellent source of protein, and broccoli can provide the necessary amount of calcium. Furthermore, It is common to find irritable bowel between population, but it is normally caused for animal food, particurlay at night, when digestion is slower. Hence it is recommended consume light food before bedtime such as vegies bowls. To sum up, although meat can provide essential minerals and components, these can be found in other products with less percentage of fat. Therefore, become a vegetarian can be the solution for many deases such choresterol and irritable bowel.