Some students take 1 year of between finishing school and going to universities,in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantages outwiegh the disadvantages?

An average of one year after school completion is needed before immigration or securing a job. I believe there are more benefits compared to the drawbacks and on this essay I am going to discuss about them. To begin with, most of the youngstars young stars complete their studies at an age of 16-18 years. On this period, they have no exposure about life outside school and they normally rely on their guardians or parents for guidance. A duration of some months after studies will enable them develop independence and clearly understand what they really want in life. For instance, At the village of Soweto in Uganda, a survey done by the church on the number of youths who were jobless indicated that a large number had completed university but they were yet to secure a job or move abroad because they thought they were still young and needed more time with their siblings at home. Nonetheless, their mentors believe that they are too young to be released from the home settings because many work stations will be situated far away from home or if its migrating to a foreign land if they do not have relatives it means they will be residing alone which worries them as well as their parents. For example, a study conducted in 1990 at the Cocacola company showed that 85% of the newly hired staffs who had no history of previous employment aged between 23 to 25 years. This showed that most of them took a minimum of one or two years before joining the company. However,the scholars can finish with their education and work direct or immigrate without necessarily having to wait at home because there are those who start schooling at late ages therefore they will think they are wasting alot of time staying at home after studies. But, I Believe that duration matters alot in promoting independence and understanding clearly what they want.