Some people say that advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effects because it will make people feel dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that advertising imposes many benefits in economy, while others reckon it had detrimental impacts on socialization because it results individuals become unsatisfied with who they are and what they have. From my perspective, I consider advertisement indeed have many positive economic influences in society. On the one hand, the main reason why some individuals insist advertising may bring many negative impacts on socialization and make people feel desatisfied with themselves is that many advertising informatioin using perfect advertisers to spread pressure to consumers for boosting the demands of their products. For example, some skin care products companies hire people who had perfect skin situation to advertise their goods. In that case, consumers see the difference situatioin between their skin and the advertisers', rendering them to worry about the condition of their skin. Consequently, individuals feel less confident with their appearance so that they purchanse purchased those products. Therefore, advertising may actually yield harmful effects on people' confidence whey they social with other people. On the other hand, I stand with citizens who think advertising has many beneficial economic influences. Firstly, advertising makes consumers easy to find the products they need, thus it increases the sales of goods, which boosts the economy as well. Specifically, some individuals know exactly what kinds of products they want, but they fail to find the most proper good without advertisment, so they refuse to consume. For instance, some consumers want to change their laptops to a higher effcient one. If there is no advertisement showing the efficiency of computers, consumers would be confused by the function of laptops, thus they preferring to use their old one until they make sure the types of computers. Secondly, discount advertising inspires individuals ' shopping desires, which is also beneficial to shopping economy. For example, some supermarkets enforce discounts on their products on some special days like Children's day. By seeing those discounted products, people are prone to buy as many as possible of them because they have to spend more money in causual days. Therefore, the supermarket gain more revenue. In conclusion, some people insisit advertising could be detrimental for individuals ' socialization due to the fact that it spreads pressure for consmuers, while I agree with people who think it is beneficial to the economy because it increases the sales.