students are under peer pressure . do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

The debate over the consequences of the peer pressure placed on youngsters have sparked considerable debate. In my opinion, despite the few benefits of this notion, its detriments are of higher significance due to the reasons this essay further elaborates on. One major negative impact of this phenomenon is on the youth's mentality. During a constant comparison they conduct between themselves and others, they suffer from the potential superiority of others. As they lack critical thinking skills and thus, cannot comprehend the difference between people's capabilities, this failure leads to them acknowledging themseleves as "losers&quot;. With this feeling accumulating, they'd become more prone to mental conditions such as depression. Moreover, their inability to focus on themselves and relentlessly wanting to mimic their peers often contribute to a shattered confidence, jeopardizing they mental health further. Take a student as an example; who is eager to participate in football since one's peers are doing so, whilst not having adequate agility. Consequently, the student would experience tough times preparing for a field that doesn't suit his abilities, prior to pinning his self-conception on this failure and fostering a sense of self-doubt. However, there are few positive implications of this pressure worth noting. One field in being influenced by others proves beneficial is youngsters' disruptive behaviors. By serving as an looking at others and noticing positive behaviors of others are being rewarded, they'd undertake them less frequently; therefore, gain societal acceptance. Furthermore, looking at those who are of consciencious personality serves an an incentive, enticing the young people to put efforts into achieving their milestones. Hence, they'd be more likely to succeed in their professional, educational, or personal lives. To illustrate, Elon Musl once reported one of his classmates being inspired by him and inventing a novel gadget which brought him both fortune and fame among society. Given the effectiveness of these positive implications, they come at the expense of damaging individuals' mentality and self-confidence. In conclusion, although the way young people are influenced by same-aged people may result in discipline and an enhanced attitude, I firmly believe it would be devastatingly detrimental to their mindset, surpassing the merits. In fact, it contributes to self-doubt, damaged confidence and proneness to numerous mental conditions, posing threat to their well-being.